New here? Sign Up Have an account?

"It takes strength to be gentle and kind"

Male (59) looking for Female Highett, Victoria, Australia

I love to laugh and have fun and don’t take myself too seriously. Went vegan in 1983. Raised 3 adult sons vegan since birth. I enjoy the natural world. Currently exploring the depths of the human-canine relationship. We have co-evolved with dogs for at least 20,000 years and it is an amazing and at times mysterious partnership.

I have recently semi-retired from my corporate type job and taken on something I am actually passionate about - helping people with their dogs, so I named my dog training venture People & Dogs, original, eh?

I also love children, movies, podcasts, novels and music.

I have been told I am a bit of a big kid. I take that as a compliment. As adults we can lose touch with pure fun. Like running from the sea to avoid getting wet as a wave surges up the sand.

I have friends and acquaintances who are not vegans but for someone special the vegan thing is necessary or it won’t work out.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Biker Preferences

Type of motorcycle(s) ownedHarley Davidson touring bike - Road King
RidesWhenever I can
Favorite motorcyclesCruisers, Touring
RidesJust around town
Wears a helmetAlways
Riding motorcycle a hobby or a way of lifeHobby
Biker club memberNo
Motorcycle main source of transportationNo
Rides in leather or plain clothesNon-animal protective gear.
Favorite place or road to rideThe Black Spur

Vegan Preferences

Raw vegan:No
Favorite dish:Food, food, food, as long as it is vegan.
Motivation to become vegan:Love for animals

Dog(s)

Dog breedTwo Rottweilers and an geriatric Cocker Spaniel.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAustralian
BuildAverage
Height188 cm
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureBelly Button
Body ArtOther
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyFinance / Trading
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleDog Trainer/Financial Planner/Tax Accountant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsCurb Your Enthusiasm,
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Thriller
Favorite moviesLawrence of Arabia, The Big Lebowski, Grand Budapest Hotel, just to name a random few.
Music typesRock, Pop
Favorite artistsLed Zeppelin, The Smiths, The Eagles, and lots more
Reading selectionFiction
Favorite booksThe Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, A Fine Balance, Pride and Prejudice, All the Things We Cannot See, just to name a random few.
Idea of funGoing for a walk with my dogs, watching a good movie
HobbiesExercising, Movies, Camping, Motorcycles

Personality

My great timeThe movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing dress-up
Always wanted to tryI love swimming so wouldn't mind trying scuba diving.

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be a positive influence

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who doesn't take themselves too seriously and loves to laugh. Intelligent, kind and funny. Happy to talk about deep stuff or just have some childish fun.
On the first dateSit down over a coffee or a tea at an outdoor cafe with dogs resting at our feet.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesRunning, Walking